

# Livingston County, Michigan

## **Board of Commissioners**

304 E. Grand River Avenue - Suite 201 - Howell MI 48843

Wes Nakagiri, Chairman Carol Griffith, Vice-Chairwoman TEL: (517) 546-3520 FAX: (517) 546-7266

# **MEMORANDUM**

To: Livingston County Board of Commissioners

From: Natalie Hunt

**Date:** March 17, 2021

**Re:** Resolution to Approve Appointments to the Livingston

**County Boards and Committees** 

#### AIRPORT ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

The Airport Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five (5) members of the Livingston County Planning Commission. Currently, the Airport Zoning Board of Appeals contains two (2) vacancies and one (1) expired term. The resolution being presented today addresses the two (2) vacancies and one (1) expired term by appointing the other active members of the Planning Commission to this Board.

Members	Term expiration dates
PROKUDA, Brian	12.31.20
**VACANT** To be filled by Dennis Bowdoin	12.31.20
IKLE, Matthew	12.31.21
**VACANT** To be filled by Bill Call	12.31.21
ANDERSON, Bill	12.31.22

#### **Planning Commission**

Members	Term expiration dates
CLUM, Jeanne	10.31.21
CALL, Bill	10.31.21
BOWDOIN, Dennis	10.31.21
ANDERSON, Bill	10.31.22
**VACANT**	10.31.22
PROKUDA, Brian	10.31.23
IKLE, Matthew	10.31.23

#### RETIREMENT PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Retirement Plan Advisory Committee consists of the Livingston County Board of Commissioners Finance Committee Chair, County Administrator, Finance Officer, Treasurer, Human Resources/Labor Relations Director and no more than two employees at large who are participating in the §401(a) or §457 Plans and have worked for the County for at least three (3) years.

The two employee member representatives were determined by a vote of County employees wherein over 165 employees participated to recommend Jennifer Slater and Undersheriff Jeff Warder.

Members	Term expiration dates
CATANACH, Cindy	Statutory Member: Finance Officer
LAWRENC, Kate	Statutory Member: Finance Committee Chair
BURD, Nathan	Statutory Member: County Administrator
NASH, Jennifer	Statutory Member: County Treasurer
PALMBOS, Jennifer	Statutory member: HR Director
SLATER, Jennifer	12.31.2023
WARDER, Jeff	12.31.2023

## SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Membership on the Solid Waste Management Committee has expired. The Committee is comprised of nine members and represent the following categories:

Categories	# of Member Representatives
Solid Waste Industry	1 member
Environmental Interests	1 member
City/Village Representative	1 member
Health Interests	1 member
Township Representatives	3 members
General Public	2 members









