**RESOLUTION** NO: [Title]

**LIVINGSTON COUNTY DATE:** Click or tap to enter a date.

## Resolution Approving Appointments to the Livingston County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) – Emergency Management

WHEREAS, the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) commenced work under SARA Title III

Emergency Planning effective August 3, 1987, per Livingston County Resolution 887-192; and

WHEREAS, the terms of the current appointments expired December 31, 2021 and the County Emergency

Management Coordinator submits names to be appointed and re-appointed for a new two-year term

from the current date to expire December 31, 2023 as follows:

Adam CarrollHartland Deerfield Fire Dept., ChiefAdam BaranskiLivingston Essential TransportationAmy ChapmanLivingston County EMS Deputy DirectorAmy JohnstonLivingston County Community Mental Health

Austin Smith Livingston County IT Public Safety

Mike Benjamin Private Security
Bill Daavettila Cor-Met Welding
Brian Jonckheere Drain Commissioner
Bruce Pollock C.E.R.T. Leader
Chris Conley DTE Energy

Connie Conklin Livingston County Community Mental Health

David DeWaard Red Cross

Dariusz Nisenbaum Hamburg Police Deputy Chief

Denise Bechard St. Joseph Hospital Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Diane McCormick Livingston County Health Dept., Director Doug Helzerman Livingston County Board of Commissioners

Erin MacGregor Howell Schools

Glenn Gogoleski 2A Second Amendment Foundation representative Greg Kellogg Livingston Essential Transportation, Director

Scott Mannor Howell Police Dept., Chief
Curt Ruf Putnam Township Fire Dept., chief

Greg Tatara M-HOG Public Works

Jacquelyn Smith St. Joseph Hospital Emergency Preparedness Planner

Jamil Czubenko Howell Area Fire Dept., Haz. Mat. Specialist

Jason Pless Livingston County Undersheriff

Jason Street Private Security

Jay Drick Livingston County Commissioner, District 5

Jen Kramer Livingston County Health Dept.

Jennifer Tate Michigan Department of Health & Human Services

Julie DailyLivingston County Hazardous MaterialDavid FeldpauschLivingston County EMS/ME/EM, DirectorMichael SuraMichigan State Police, Brighton Post Commander

Jon King WHMI Radio

Kathleen Kline-Hudson Planning Dept., Director

Ken Recker Drain Commission, Chief Deputy
Kevin Gentry Green Oak Fire Dept., Chief
Kristoffer Tobbe Livingston County IT Director

Robert Leach Salvation Army

Seath MacVey Gordon Foods, Private Industry
Matt Bolang Livingston County Health Department

Matt Helmkamp Michigan State Police EMHSD Critical Infrastructure

Michael O'Brian Brighton Area Fire Dept., Chief Michael Dunn Howell Police Deputy Chief Steven Wasylk Road Commission, Director

Michael Hubert LESA, Superintendent Michael Murphy Livingston County Sheriff

Michael Baker Dept. of Homeland Security, Contractor

Lindsay Gestro County Health Dept., EPC

Lacey Hinton MDHS, Administrative Supervisor

Jeff Yonker Michigan State Police EMHSD, Lieutenant

Rob Bradford Brighton City Police, Chief Scott Barb LEPC Vice Chair, Planning Dept.

Robert Spaulding Drain Commission, DPW/Solid Waste Coordinator

Roger Hayes Corrigan Oil

Ron Hicks Howell Area Fire Chief

Roy Seifired D.A.R.T.

Steven Kramer Green Oak Police Deputy Chief
Sandon Letierri Livingston County IT, GIS
Anne Rennie Livingston County United Way
Tim Crane Livingston County CERT

Tony DeAngelis Corrigan Oil

Trevor Bennett Livingston County Road Commission

Kristi Wahoski Livingston County Emergency Management Planner Therese Cremonte LEPC Chair, Livingston County Emergency Manager

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Livingston County Board of Commissioners hereby approve the submission of the 64 individuals named above to the Michigan Emergency Response and Community Right-To-Know Commission for appointments to the Livingston County Local Emergency Planning Committee for a two-year term expiring December 31, 2023, without compensation.

# # #

MOVED: SECONDED: CARRIED: