**RESOLUTION** NO: 2024-12-165

LIVINGSTON COUNTY

Resolution to Approve Appointments, Three-Year Terms, and Staggered Terms to the Livingston County Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee – Planning Department / Board of Commissioners

DATE:

**December 16, 2024** 

WHEREAS, Resolution 105-039 authorizes the Chairman of the Livingston County Parks and Open Space Committee to recommend candidates to be approved by the Chairman of the County Board of Commissioners and subject to the affirmation by the County Board of Commissioners; and

**WHEREAS,** Resolution 2015-03-062 amended 105-039 to increase membership for up to 12 members, two of those being County Commissioners; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 105-039 does not designate term length or term expiration guidelines; and

**WHEREAS,** currently all the ten (10) members terms are renewed annually; and

**WHEREAS,** it is recommended to amend Resolution 105-039 for members to serve three-year terms on a rotating expiration schedule; and

**WHEREAS,** the current ten (10) members wish to continue to serve on the Parks and Open Space Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, the following appointments and term expirations have been recommended:

Members	Term Expiring
1.) Bill Rubin	March 31, 2025
2.) Jay Bibby	March 31, 2025
3.) Brian Jonckheere	March 31, 2025
4.) Janice Lobur	March 31, 2026
5.) Bill Call	March 31, 2026
6.) Tim Church	March 31, 2026
7.) Kevin Eggleston	March 31, 2027
8.) Mike Arens	March 31, 2027
9.) Gary Edwards	March 31, 2027
10.)Neal Glazebrook	March 31, 2027

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:** that the Livingston County Board of Commissioners hereby approves the above referenced appointments for three-year terms on a rotating expiration schedule, commencing upon approval of this resolution.

# # #

MOVED: SECONDED: CARRIED: