RESOLUTION NO: [Title]

LIVINGSTON COUNTY DATE: Click or tap to enter a date.

Resolution Approving Appointments to the Materials Management Planning Committee – Board of Commissioners

WHEREAS, Livingston County Board of Commissioners Resolution #2025-01-009 established the Materials Management Planning Committee (MMPC) as a permanent body in accordance with Part 115, Solid Waste Management, of the Natural Resources and Environmental Protection Act, 1994 PA 451, as amended; and

WHEREAS, recent amendments to Part 115 require that a Materials Management Planning Committee be appointed with representatives from specific sectors; and

whereas, these specific sectors are: 1. Solid waste disposal facility operator 2. Managed material hauler 3. Materials recovery facility operator 4. Compost or anaerobic digester facility operator 5. Waste diversion, reuse, or reduction facility operator 6. Environmental interest group 7. Elected official of the County 8. Elected official of a township 9. Elected official of a city or village 10. Individual that generates a managed material 11. Regional planning agency (SEMCOG) 12. The county may appoint one individual representative that does business in or resides in an adjacent community outside the planning area; and

WHEREAS, one candidate applied for each open position as follows:

- 1. Solid waste disposal facility operator Tim Krause
- 2. Managed material hauler James Richey
- 3. Materials recovery facility operator Julie Cribley
- 4. Compost or anaerobic digester facility operator James Tuthill
- 5. Waste diversion, reuse, or reduction facility operator Eric Kohart
- 6. Environmental interest group Sara Thomas
- 7. Elected official of the County Brian Jonckheere
- 8. Elected official of a township Kathleen Horning
- 9. Elected official of a city or village Jacob Schlittler
- 10. Individual that generates a managed material Paul Sgriccia
- 11. Regional planning agency (SEMCOG) Lindsey Kerkez
- 12. Representative that does business in or resides in an adjacent community outside the planning area Richard Burns

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Livingston County Board of Commissioners hereby approves the above referenced appointments for five (5) year terms expiring December 31, 2030.

#

MOVED: SECONDED: CARRIED: